The Push : A Climber's Journey of Endurance, Risk and Going Beyond Limits to Climb the Dawn Wall

The Push : A Climber's Journey of Endurance, Risk and Going Beyond Limits to Climb the Dawn Wall

Description

THE STORY BEHIND THE HARDEST CLIMB IN HISTORY & ACCLAIMED DOCUMENTARY 'DAWN WALL'

'Heart-stopping, absorbing' Daily Mail

'The most daring free climber on the planet' The Times

In 2015 climber Tommy Caldwell took on the hardest challenge of his life, spending 19 days freeclimbing Yosemite's vertical, 3000-foot Dawn Wall - regarded as the most difficult climb in history and a route nobody had ever done before.

This odds-defying feat was the culmination of seven years planning and a lifetime of determination.

Here, he recounts how he got there, the falls and setbacks - being held hostage, losing his index finger, the break-up of his marriage - the summits conquered and the fears overcome.

Fans of Free Solo and Dawn Wall, and climbers and non-climbers alike, will be gripped by this story of drive, focus and achieving the impossible.
__________

'The Push is not simply a book about rock climbing' Guardian

'Probably the greatest living athlete most people have never heard of' Telegraph

'Arguably the best all-round rock climber on the planet' National Geographic

'A real page-turner . . . captivating and deeply moving' Climb magazine

'Captivating and unfailingly honest' Jon Krakauer, author of Into the Wild and Into Thin Air


Download The Push : A Climber's Journey of Endurance, Risk and Going Beyond Limits t (9781405924740).pdf, available at sweptawaybybooks.com for free.

Details

Author(s)
Tommy Caldwell
Format
Paperback | 464 pages
Dimensions
129 x 198 x 28mm | 345g
Publication date
16 Jul 2018
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publication City/Country
London, United Kingdom
Language
English
ISBN10
1405924748
ISBN13
9781405924740
Bestsellers rank
1,814